Research Areas and Researchers 

It is our vision to develop Larkin University into a diverse academic community that is relevant to the community we serve. LU faculty are engaged in basic, clinical, social & administrative sciences, and educational research focused on development of new therapeutic chemical entities, optimization of the available medications, development of treatment protocols, clinical decision-making approaches, clinical communications, quantitative/qualitative health and cost-related data evaluation, and scholarship of teaching and learning. Scholarship of Teaching endeavors to understand the curriculum, programmatic, and professional outcomes with a goal of implementing and improving new pedagogical and learning approaches. Laboratory, in silico, and in vitro research are focused on biomedical and pharmaceutical areas which attempt to advance human health with a strong emphasis on diseases or research areas relevant for our local communities in South Florida or the US in general. 

LU research provides foundational knowledge for disease pathogenesis and medication action, analyzes the breakdown of medications, vitamins or natural products in tissues or measure their levels in biological samples and endeavors to understand the effects of environmental pollutants and allergens on health through biochemical analysis, and focuses on synthesizing new chemical molecules or developing medication formulations and then determine their effects on non-pathogenic bacteria or mammalian cell culture. Scientific discoveries resulting from LU Faculty research contributes to the advancement of human health and educates our students in research techniques and scientific analyses, reflecting the deliberate involvement of faculty and students working together in fields of research.

Researchers: Biomedical and Pharmaceutical Sciences 

LU researchers are engaged in computational and laboratory work in diverse areas of biomedical and pharmaceutical sciences including computational structural biochemistry, drug design and synthesis, formulations, drug metabolism and pharmacokinetics, and pharmacological evaluation of synthetic molecules and natural products. 

Subrata Deb

B.Pharm, M.Pharm, PhD
Chair Associate Professor College of Pharmacy
Contact Information
Office: Room 2514
Phone: (305) 760 – 7479
Email: SDeb@ULarkin.org
Hours: By Appointment

Debasish Basak

PhD
Assistant Professor College of Pharmacy
Contact Information
Office: Room 2308
Phone: (305) 760 – 7485
Email: DBasak@ULarkin.org
Hours: By Appointment

Christiane Chbib

PharmD, PhD
Associate Professor College of Pharmacy
Contact Information
Office: Room 2502
Phone: (305) 760 – 7478
Email: CChbib@ULarkin.org
Hours: By Appointment

Amusa S. Adebayo

B. Pharm., MBA, MSHI, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, College of Pharmacy
Contact Information
Office: Room 2303
Phone: (305) 760 – 7471
Email: AAdebayo@ularkin.org
Hours: By Appointment

Sameer Joshi

B. Pharm, MS, MRes, PhD
Assistant Professor Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, College of Pharmacy
Contact Information
Office: Room 2510
Phone: (305) 760-7497
Email: SJoshi@ULarkin.org
Hours: By Appointment

Emmanuel O. Olawode

B.Pharm., MSc.Pharm., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences College of Pharmacy
Contact Information
Office: Room 2508
Phone: (305) 760-7463
Email: eolawode@Ularkin.org
Hours: By Appointment

Rudi H. Ettrich

RNDr. MSc. PhD.
President/ Chief Executive Officer
Contact Information
Office:
Phone:
Email:
Hours: By Appointment

Clinical Research

Ruth E. Nemire

PharmD, EdD, FCCP, FNAP, CRQM
Dean / Professor College of Pharmacy
Contact Information
Office: Room 2211
Phone: (305) 760-7502
Email: RNemire@ULarkin.org
Hours: By Appointment

Andrea Murzello

PharmD
Assistant Dean Assistant Professor College of Pharmacy
Contact Information
Office: Room 2207
Phone: (305) 760 – 7460
Email: AMurzello@ULarkin.org
Hours: By Appointment

Juan F. Mosley II

PharmD, CPh, AAHIVP
Chair Associate Professor College of Pharmacy
Contact Information
Office: 2515
Phone: (305) 760 – 7474
Email: JMosley@ULarkin.org
Hours: By Appointment

Anna Dellarole

RPh, PhD, BCMTMS, CMWA
Assistant Professor College of Pharmacy
Contact Information
Office: Room 2510
Phone: (305) 760 – N/A
Email: ADellarole@ULarkin.org
Hours: By Appointment

Mara N. Poulakos

PhD
Associate Professor College of Pharmacy
Contact Information
Office: Room 2309
Phone: (305) 760 – 7462
Email: MPoulakos@ULarkin.org
Hours: By Appointment

Social and Administrative Sciences Research

Jayesh Parmar

PhD
Assistant Dean Associate Professor College of Pharmacy
Contact Information
Office: Room 2208
Phone: (305) 760 – 7481
Email: JParmar@ULarkin.org
Hours: By Appointment

Priscilla Ryder

MPH, PhD
Associate Professor College of Pharmacy
Contact Information
Office: Room 2302
Phone: (305) 760 – 7492
Email: PRyder@ULarkin.org
Hours: By Appointment

Jason Range

PhD
Director of Development, Assistant Professor, Department of Clinical and Administrative Sciences College of Pharmacy
Contact Information
Office: Room 2306
Phone: (305) 760 – 7459
Email: JRange@ULarkin.org
Hours: By Appointment

Scholarship of Teaching and Learning

Ruth E. Nemire

PharmD, EdD, FCCP, FNAP, CRQM
Dean / Professor College of Pharmacy
Contact Information
Office: Room 2211
Phone: (305) 760-7502
Email: RNemire@ULarkin.org
Hours: By Appointment

Marti Echols

MEd. PhD.
Dean, College of Biomedical Sciences
Contact Information
Office: Room 2311
Phone: (305) 760-7521
Email: MEchols@ULarkin.org
Hours: By Appointment